kiorama.

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-05-23 - 12:52 p.m.

Today is my birthday. I am twenty-three. I love that. 23 sounds so good. I am, at that, 23 on the twenty-third of May. Golden birthday, we used to call it. The goldenest of all (and not involving urine). I woke up this morning burstingly happy. I mean, I thanked God for making me and stuff. It's beautiful outside. I love this day of the year. I called my mom and thanked her for making it so she had me on it.

But then I got bummed out, because I have totally been wasting my cool self and this amazing city and.. time. I've been regressing. I thought I'd come so far since I was 18, as far as appreciating what being around has to offer, and what I have to offer everyone else. There have been moments I'm proud of, but by and large I see the past five years caked with poor judgment, bad choices, and missed opportunities. I'm capable of doing so much, and for so long now I don't think I've been good for much more than delivering chicken fingers, administering blow jobs, and putting myself down.

I have no one to impress.

I'm 23. Make it fucking golden.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!