kiorama.

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-28 - 11:48 a.m.

I wonder if lots of people still update their diaries regularly, now that they have Friendster to play with?

I just feel like making a list of lists today:

1. Thing I'm obsessed with:

aerobics- your chance to jump around for no reason with a bunch of other adults. It's fun.

2. A Movie from when I was 13 that are actually really good:

Singles. Wash away the grimace-inducing gimmickiness (Matt Dillon in spandex!), and this is a really solid story- and I know it's Cameron Crowe and that should be expected, but I bet it's not really taken seriously anymore. Campbell Scott (who has Sal's hair and ear shape) morphs right into Lloyd Dobler in the phone booth scene, in a good way.

3. My favorite song ever:

"I Want You" by Elvis Costello. So simple, and painful- it caputures obsession so perfectly (and I should know).

4. Something I love about Douglas Coupland: His fearless description, from a female point of view, of your period (yes, yours) containing "chunks of liver", in Microserfs.

5. Grammar germ worry of the entry:

Did I really need that comma after the word "liver" in the previous answer??

In unrelated, Kiley-is-a-big-hippie news, I feel blessed to be surrounded by such wonderful friends these days. And Laura comes back this week! And I'm going to see Justin Timberlake and Christina Aguilera in concert in two weeks! And I have to go take a crap now!

Peace dudes

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!