kiorama.

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-15 - 1:01 p.m.

Apparently Laura skydove? Is that the proper tense? Shit, dude. I need to hear about this.

Well, I didn't do that, but I did perform with my world-ruling burlesque troupe, the Red Hots, at the Museum of Sex's 1st anniversary function last night. It felt kind of like a nice revenge for the chaos that was the TIB Mercer opening party- we got to drink all the free pomegranite-festooned cocktails, eat all the finger foods, and ransack the goody bags.

It was the first time I'd been at the museum since I interned there almost two years ago, so it was weird for me to see the place up and having-been-running for so long already (I never went when it first opened because they charge WAY too much for admission).

So I don't care where you live- come to NYC and see the Red Hots. Come and yell "whoo":

!Every 3rd Tuesday at 10 pm at the Budoir Bar in Carrol Gardens, Brooklyn (273 Smith St., near the F Smith St. and G Carroll St. stops)

!Every Sunday in November at 9:30 at the Parkside Lounge, 317 Houston St. btwn ave B&C.

!Every Thursday at 10 a few Red Hots do their thang (I'll be there on the 3oth) with Starshine Burlesque at RiFiFi, 332 E11th st at 1st ave.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!