kiorama.

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2011-06-25 - 4:23 p.m.

Today I am obsessed with freedom, and reconnecting with my inner most great self (I am trying to eradicate the word "awesome" from my vocabulary, and so should you). Going on dates is really just me going on dates with myself, marveling at all the adorable things I say and do. Can I just go out with a mirror? I want to feel free to say and type and think and write things like this without worrying what someone else will think about it. I don't have to worry what someone else will think about it. I really don't!
I am thinking about:
Dame Darcy and of course all the wonderful characters of Meat Cake, and how weird that I am just for real reading and loving it now. How weird that the main character is called "Richard Dirt" and is a girl, now whilst I am looking to find my own inner Diamond Dick (don't ask, or just telepathically ask my brain). AND that "Friend the Girl" is KATE, the "voice of reason who is like a flapper girl".

How can't traveling be an end of itself?

What I read today that John Waters wrote about how, I paraphrase, if "true love" is forever companionship and support, doesn't "true love"= your friends? And then you can just fuck whoever, also.

Which is contrary, but also: gay marriage in NY!

SO YEAH I am on a personal new just-starting quest of What Freedom Means to Me. Just in time for Independence Day, for which I intend to spend an assload on a Luxurious Vacation for myself and Little Sara Mac.
XO

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!