kiorama.

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-08-06 - 4:42 p.m.

This is so embarrassing. I have a Puking Hangover today. Like, to the point where I left work early because of it. Of course, this happens one day after I marvel, "it's been a whole year since I've puked from drinking, and I'm grown up now, and it's NEVER GONNA HAPPEN AGAIN!" See, for years I was really unable to imbibe without eduring the biley (um, that word's just a little too close to my name uch)aftermath. And always in awful places too- friends' dorm room garbage cans, the ground of a gas station in Yonkers, very rarely in my own personal bathroom. I can't think of more examples but believe me, there are many.

Yeah, so last night I went out with the Irish lasses, trashy-yet-goodhearted Las Vegan hostess (doesn't it happen like that a lot? The bleach-blondes, artillery makeup, failed marriages and a "past" tend to possess great kindness), naked girl from American Pie-esque Polish hostess (but clothed), fairly creepy Russian (but maybe not being able to express yourself properly verbally can quickly make one creepy), and cute-while-Marky Mark-ly bartender. I drank frightening violent shots with names like "vampire", more than I should have because I wanted to socialize effectively, network, because Shawn leaves in six days and I need to find people to hang out with.

Hours later I left, not realizing how drunk I'd become. I did that bouncy puppety drunk walk and felt the impending doom.

I was fine until getting three stops away from home, when I vomited in the 2 train, onto my bag.

But now I mean it, for real; I'm a grownup, and it's NEVER GONNA HAPPEN AGAIN!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!