kiorama.

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-07-26 - 11:53 a.m.

I feel better this morning. It rained all night and has cooled off considerably, and I slept with my head inches from the fan and had the best dream: I was visiting my family, and we were all healthy and in good moods and nice. We were eating McDonald's at the kitchen table, and my Mcnuggets were the perfect fat all-white-meat ones, and the fries were hot. My mom announces that, as a birthday present for my sister, we're all going to go to London, and she makes some crack to her about going to a Virgin Megastore, but not in a mean way because we always tease my sister about still being a virgin- that was the only sort-of-weird part. Then it turns out that David Sedaris is in our living room, and is going to talk to each of us individually!! That was the best part. I woke up right then, too, before I could forget it, or before the dream could take a turn and totally change and lose its perfectness. Seriously, I rarely have such perfect dreams. It was as if my subconscious wanted to give me a gift. I woke up and thanked it.

I am still accepting that I can do WhATEVER I WANT today and tomorrow. I've had such a fun shortage lately it's super overwhelming, like insulin shock. I'm thinking about cutting all my hair off.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!