kiorama.

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-06-29 - 2:38 p.m.

"weezer girl" page? Please don't. Just that setup would have had me in fits four years ago. Of course, weezer means nothing to me now, so what am I worrying about?

Yeah, so Former Roommate Di took me to this book signing of Chuck Pala-whatev.. and two other people. And the whole thing was like that; it was so unfair- 99 percent of the audience was there to see him.. and not the two other people. Lots of scary mohawk-types to be seen, as well as randomly S's equally-scary swinger-former-roommate that I mentioned in the last entry.

I felt lame because I haven't read much by CP, and I couldn't help picturing Edward Norton and Helena BC as the characters in the chapter he read from his new book. Couldn't help it though. Writing style, while funny and absorbing, so so similarly contrived to that of Fight Club. Also, the guy at the end of my aisle didn't hear me say "excuse me" and got ALL pissy. Uh! (sound of disdain) Don't accuse ME of being impolite! If anything, I'm excessively polite. Please sir, thank you.

Ok, why aren't more restaurants hiring?? All I want is to work at some lame theme restaurant in Times Square where tourists go. I'll tell them it's customary to tip 85% in the Big Apple. HAHAHAHH

Oh, my point was, Rude Man's rudeness was soon forgotten, because Di bought me guava crepes at the Union Square coffee shop afterward, and I felt fancy, and we smoked Parliament 100's and talked too frenetically about books for too long, just like the old days.

Dude! I got a fan email from my STARDOM from yesterday.

Notice how I need to stop beginning paragrahs with, as Mad Libs calls them, "exclamatory words". No, maybe they just call them exclamations. Whatev.

I don't care because S is going home this weekend without me, and I have almost literally NO money, so don't be surprised if I end up doing many many entries this weekend.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!