kiorama.

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-05-10 - 11:55 p.m.

do you ever just one moment realize you have no friends around? N.. no? Aw.. shit. Well then. Will you be my friend?

On VH-1 right now there's this sort of where-are-they-now/commerical for some has-been's new attempts at revival show on, and the announcer just said, "next up: (well, he didn't say "colon" but you know what I mean. That would have been really out of context if he had said "colon", though. Like, "next up, jejunum". God, intestines are so DIRTY!! And so are punctuation marks?).........

Shoot. I forgot one of the things he said. That sort of ruins it. It will come back to me, but for the meantime let's pretend he said "sting", ok? I know Sting (to many) is not a hasbeen; he even got to sing with RDjr on tv last week- but go with me, it will work, ok? .....................

ahem. He said "next up (colon) Mase, [Sting], and Slash!!" God! Music names! They're so violent!

There. That was my point.

Wasn't that weird on the Real World Seattle when whatshername Rebecca recorded a song with Sir Mix-a-Lot? Wasn't that random? Unexpected? Madcap? I saw in a Details magazine that he had a looot of guns.

Oh, and my friend saw Seattle Rebecca (allegedly) on the subway two weeks ago. Random! Unexpected! Madcap!

OH! Earlier I was watching, like, "the History of Def Jam" on MTV, and Slick Rick was on it for like a second. I was so excited! I felt all funny.

I DO do more than watch tv, you know.

That's just what's most important.

Not really. I'm rereading some of my favorite books in succession right now. For some reason, I really like "the Basic Eight" by Daniel Handler. I don't know why; it's sort of annoying. Maybe because after reading it the first time I actually came to know two girls and a boy who could have been the basis for some of the characters. So much so. Scarily precocious and pretentious and wise. And CATTY!

Thank you for being my friend. All of mine are long-distance, and my boyfriend is out assistant-costuming a production of "O Pioneers" somewhere. He is so homosexually heterosexual.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!