kiorama.

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-06-12 - 12:46 a.m.

we watched the most bizarre movie on showtime about santeria called "the believers". It had Michael Douglas and an electrocution via milk. And that old guy from "Big" saying "el barry-oh". I think it was supposed to be scary, but it didn't scare me even though everything does, normally. I guess it should have been scary because it insinuated all of these voodoo/human sacrifice goings on in Hispanic areas of the Bronx- ie my very own barry-oh, and there's even this slaughterhouse (I think) down the street from us. But I wasn't even scared. I think that really makes a lousy movie. The scariest part may have been MD's son, a truly early-eighties- seeped little boy. 80's boys wore truly short running shorts all the time.

i watched the whole movie, but only because i thought, "maybe we will have sex after this movie". But we didn't.

I hate showtime.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!