kiorama.

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-06-04 - 1:01 p.m.

So I live in a condominium now. How 80's-feeling. Actually it feels like a country house, because it's airy and there's all the grass and trees and birds being loud instead of sirens and people yelling. I have French doors and a big window seat in my bedroom that looks out to our courtyard (*sounds nicer than it really is at this point) where I sit to write songs. I've been over-listening to the Elvis Costello best-of 2-disc cd I got for my birthday, so everything I'm coming up with has an unavoidable influence.

Also I'm almost totally broke (why does June do this to me?), so Kiley will be taking any and all furniture donations. Thank you.

Today is Avery's birthday. And Nick P.'s. And Morgan Fahy's. Also, Angelina Jolie's. And Lee's was one month ago! I hope that boy is well.

Decision: I was told about some movie.. umm... forget what it's called, where this guy dying of Aids has this huge party with all of his loved ones, to make peace with EVERYBODY and have fun, and then at the end he takes pills and dies.

Wow, not that I want it to be for many, many decades, but that's how I would want to die, if I ever had a terminal illness.

ps.

Rumor: Sal is convinced that Howie from the Backstreet Boys' brother works at a Radio Shack in Astoria.

pps.

I just read Microserfs for the third time. It really annoyed me in parts. It didn't used to.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!