kiorama.

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-06-14 - 9:04 p.m.

ok, what's sad is, for me, changing my colors was like this big major deal. i can't do html. it's hard. things are hard for me. know what else? i'm ready.

I CAN"T DRIVE.

that's correct. i never got my license, and i'm twenty-two. AND i grew up in the suburbs. it was just something i did not do. i don't know why. i've had my learner's permit for almost five years. i've driven, in that time, fewer than five times.

this, along with not having finished college yet, is the biggest, most glaring immovable glacier of regret i have about my teen years. the REEALLY sick part?

My sister doesn't drive either, and she's 24 and a schoolteacher.

i don't get it. we never experienced car-related trauma. i blame no one but myself. and it's goddamn embarrassing and i won't complain because it is my fault.

But still, there it is. you know now. go ahead, TAUNT!

we were talking about it in a movie theater today (PS please DOOOON"T see Evolution, i know you weren't planning to but in case on a lark you decided to please please don't; it's so bad i may have cried a tear or two of pity, and i would have paid much more money just to see DD dance like he did on tv w/ Craig Kilbourne.) and it made me so upset.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!