kiorama.

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-05-22 - 6:09 p.m.

the past week has not been mundane, and has had nothing to do with television whatsoever, so i feel like i shouldn't even write anything about it, as this has essentially been my area for senseless television-related hallucinatory apartment evening musings. the past week has been the opposite of that, i'll tell you that much. it's just been terrible and beautiful and nobody's business. i want to go as far as to say "life altering" and/or "life-affirming" without actually using those words. i'll just say my life is different. life is different. to avoid sounding any more pretentious or convuluted, i will stop here.

i can say that i'm back upstate for awhile, and my sister's computer is ridiculously fast and fancy. i was just in complete sensory overload at once burning (sounds so painful! so violent!) a cd and watching an episode of You Can't Do That On Television on real video. The future! I tell you! It's nutsy! Next there'll be flying houses and what have you! (ha.. guess i couldn't completely avoid one mention of television after all)

today it rained a little and laura and i were walking around wracked and convulsing with laughter, ripping through the puddles and mud wearing totally inappropriate shoes. i'm really not ready to go back to my other life. even though shawn's waiting for me.

also, tomorrow's my birthday.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!