kiorama.

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-06-26 - 11:13 p.m.

oh ps

Highlights Of Day:

(1) talked to fun-seeming Irish-seeming girl while waiting to be interviewed. I haven't really met any new people who weren't co-workers or friends-of-friends in so long, I wanted to wait outside the place until she was done to continue conversation. But that might have been scary of me?

(2) This guy asked me for directions on 30th St, and I GAVE HIM THE RIGHT ONES!!! So nice. Usually I don't know when people ask me, and just smile and say sorry and feel RETARDED. But I KNEW! I KNEW! At that moment, I felt like I could control the world. I walked down the street trying to make eye contact with random men, because I COULD!

Even though I'm poor urban jobless etc. wonder

oh pss. this was great:

On a train upstate two weekends ago (geez, I am enigmatic in these things.. see, my best friend who's back home and her fiancee of three years just broke up..), some early 20's-looking boy sat by me in the dining car and proceeded, nearly wordlessly, to teach me to play chess. Successfully. we never even got each other's names. So, for the rest of my life I'll know that the knight goes three moves in an L, but I'll never know who it was that taught me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!