kiorama.

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-09 - 12:23 a.m.

Hi. I hate it that I work too much and can't do anything fun lately. Like- how sad, I haven't been to see a band play in like a freaking year. Maybe not that long, but it FEEELS that way.

Greivances:

On the Xbox game Amped, there are only two girl characters, and like 12 boy ones. With hardly any nice clothes choices for the girl characters. Mine has to wear this dumb hot pink coat.

I left a library book on a Metro North train last week, so now I have to pay for it. And it wasn't even that good.

Do you ever just miss places that don't exist anymore, or crave for places you can't get to easily? Sometimes I really want to go to, like, Chick Fil-A, or the movie theater or the Woolworth's at the mall in the town I grew up in that got torn down last year. And I really really want to be in that, like, no-longer-existing Ground Round, with the baskets of stale yellow popcorn and black and white cartoons, but that does no good because I can NEVER go there again as much as I want to; for the rest of my life it will only exist in my memory.

Then I realize that's kind of dumb, because S. used to work at Cantor Fitzgerald. Like two years ago. And they offered him a permanent position. But he didn't take it.

On the flip side of this, doesn't it rock to find some random ancient mix tape you made ages ago with songs you forgot how much you liked? Yesterday I found this one from like 1999 with all this Guided By Voices and Belle and Sebastian and Flaming Lips and crap on it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!