kiorama.

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-07-31 - 12:57 p.m.

Este noche pasado, yo tuve la idea escribir un entry en espanol, porque es como todo las personas veo cada dia estan puertoricenos. Mi vida es como una programa de foreign exchange. Vale, hay algos americanos a trabajo, y muchas de mis customers son turistas de Ohio (me encanta yendo este "Persona De Nueva York" a todas las turistas en el edificio de Empire State, con las preguntas sobre Times Square, y cosas). Siento hay una conspiracy, porque mire a dos peliculas en el noche pasado, y los dos tuvieron partes en espanol! Es extrano. Pero mi vida ha estado muy extrano durante la semana pasada.

This weekend I'm going upstate for a sort of fam reunion, a nice one, without my dad being on life support like last time. This will be the second time I've ever seen my half-sister. I used to hate her because she never bothered to want to meet me for the first two decades of my life, but now she's cool. She's won Emmys (emmies?) for her work on Bill Nye the Science Guy. Lots of us on the Oram side of my fam work in television. She's a freelance editor/director, my cool cousin Judi makes BBC documentaries, her husband is a news correspondent (and he's from New Zealand!), and.. I have temped for the Sundance Channel.

Ok, a weird thing happened to me on Saturday that I feel too traumatized to discuss with my dland readers (but I will tell buttsalad if she wants to know- hey, i just read Nickel and Dimed, too, and it depressed me. I have certain "privileges", too, but don't work at the places I have for investigative purposes!). Let me just pose it this way: what would YOU do for the possibility of becoming possibly famous? How important is that? How much of yourself would you give up? The answer is surprising me, because I don't think I want to give anything. I have been as starstruck as any aforementioned Ohio tourist I serve food to, but I think I want to keep me private.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!