kiorama.

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-20 - 12:05 a.m.

Last year I barfed at work because I was new and crazy overdid it at Playwright. Silly girl.

So why did it happen again today? I only had three drinks last night- none with scary names, and spaced over a number of hours.

So I barfed four times today- not into my bag this time but once at the 49th street subway station.

I'll chalk this up as a reminder that I have been at my job for too long, and it really just ends up making me sick.

Things I Thought I Would Never Hear Myself Say But Was Wrong:

1. "I don't smoke... cigarettes."

2. "I HATE condoms."

3. " I really have to pick up 2 C batteries for my vibrator on the way home."

I mean, I never thought I'd casually own drug paraphenalia and sex toys. But now I'm 23 and I do.

So the activity last night was my friend's friend's short film opening, about his experience working in advertising. It taught me that advertising is probably 85% singing.

And you know, last summer I used to read three to four books a week. I think I've read three books in the past month and a half, and they may have been repeats. Today I was rereading that Francesca Lia Block nasty book Nymph, which really doesn't count.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!