kiorama.

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-17 - 7:35 p.m.

Guess what? I quit smoking. Ok, this is really not a big deal, because I only smoke, like, one cigarette a day anyway, but I mostly did it because S is trying to, and I'd feel like a big bitch all smoking in his face- "MM! I love how it feels when it chars my lungs!"

I just almost spelled that "longues", by the way. Am I French? Croissant.

Laura, who is known as Stenzycakes, is coming to visit me tomorrow. YAYY! But I have to work all bleedy weekend.

I saw "Orange County" today and the reviews are right; it couldn't decide what it wanted to be so it tried to please all the teens. On the whole, it sure was no Bachelor Party!

(You don't know how long I was thinking to come up with a single, appropriate Hanks' kid comment. Seriously, it was just eeire watching juniors of TH and Sissy Spacek, which is too bad for them, because they're both talented and may never get the chance to be seen for their own merits. But also wouldn't it be cool or weird if all of the stars' kids got together to do remakes of their parents' movies? It's either very lucky or unfortunate that Meg Ryan has only a son. Oh, and it's good for that Schuyler ((great name!!)) that there already is a Carrie 2... Ok but then the creepy familial similarities started to freak me out on a personal level- am I THAT much like MY parents?? THis is mean but I hope not.)

Oh and there wasn't enough Jack Black, and what there was of him wasn't that great. I don't mean his performance, I mean the character. It made me want to see Shallow Hal again, sort of.

OH! And speaking of Jack B., S's friend Matt H. saw him at "Art Bar" (quotated because I've never heard of the place) last night, which is on West 14th st, I'm told. JB was, according to this witness, "drunk off his ass".

What better way to be, I say.

Especially in a bar, duh.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!