kiorama.

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-11-15 - 3:52 p.m.

I can't start this out dramatically enough. Ok, ready?

Are you sure you're ready?

No, I don't think you are. Wait, let me know when you are..

...

Are you? Ok.

Yesterday...

Yesterday I practially met Douglas Coupland.

I was too shy to get anything signed or whatever, but for like 45 minutes I was maybe ten to twelve feet away from him.

AND HE WAS SO AVERY!!

Yes, my Seymour/soldier friend of practically my entire life. And nobody reminds me of him! He had at least ten of his gestures and facial expressions, told stories in the same semi-drawn-out manner, and just LOOKS like A will in his forties.

God, it's just so appropriate on about nineteen levels.

Anyway, he was so great and funny and non-earnest, as I feared he might me, and I just wished he could be my teacher or neighbor or something.

But.. he created, he invented, some of the most important and wonderful stories and characters and.. sentences I've ever read.

In other news, I can't think about horses for at least another week, because they had me cataloging 8MM films at the museum yesterday.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!