kiorama.

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-06-26 - 10:56 p.m.

On Being A Poor, Urban, Cliched, Generic Pathetic Loser:

Oiuchh! (an unknown sound) I hate looking for a job! it hurts my knees! I try-for-jobbed for five hours today (depressingly ending up with one restaurant interview and.. oh god.. two starbucks applications. THIS IS WHY WE SHOULD ALL STAY IN COLLEGE, KIDS), wearing "reasonable" clothes in the HOT HOT sun.. just melting. With nothing to eat but the packet of graham crackers (left over from Sunday's smores-n-weenie-roast) I brought from home. I didn't die, though, because the nice people at Astor Place Barnes N' Noble left out a pitcher of FREEZING ice water- for free! For poor kids like me! Then I didn't die later because at the God's Love We Deliver orientation I went to this evening they had blondies and iced tea. YES! Let's see if I can totally go without paying for food tomorrow, when Le Job Ho-ing continues (I drew the line at Wendy's, and the "gentle"man's club I had the gall to scratch down in my job-ho-ing notes. Am still considering egg donation. But possibly only as threat to get donations from back home.)

While convalescing from my sun poisioning at said B-n-N's, I saw a distressing article in Mademoiselle about body fat percentages. Well, it wasn't ABOUT them, but they were sure there. I am regular-sized and eat vegetables and exercise and blah, and besides don't worry about such things, but.. after seeing those pictures, maybe I should. I think my body fat percentage is like at least 30%. Especially considering all the emergency mac and cheese we've been having to eat lately. I don't know why i mentioned this. maybe because I'm in my underwear and am noticing it.

Also: kitchen at GLWD made me miss Nick, as is like gay club w/hairnets.

And oh yeah, Shawn is an asshole.

Dude, and i don't even mean it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!